Vehicle Certification Agency - Home Page VCA Offices  
 

Home Page > Type Approval Certification - VCA India

VCA India Contact Page

VCA is the UK Vehicle Type Approval authority and with approaching 40 years of experience supports the global automotive industry by providing internationally recognised testing and certification for vehicles, their systems and components.

VCA has a global office network and has had a dedicated office in India for many years, providing support to a wide range of customers ranging from multi-nationals to the smallest supply chain companies.  All customers benefit from dealing with an organisation that was founded on the cornerstones of integrity, professionalism, quality and the very best customer service.  As a combined approval authority and technical service, VCA can witness tests and issue the appropriate certificate; this can result in efficiencies both in terms of time and money.

Contact details:

VCA India
Spazedge, A-204
2nd Floor, Sector-47
Sohna Road, Gurgaon - 122002
India

Tel: 0124 4369189
Email (General Enquiries): admin@vca-india.com

Indeep S Madan (Managing Director - India)
Tel: +91 9811080201
Email: indeep@vca-india.com

Sumit Munjal (Business Development Head – India)
Tel: +91 9910036180
Email: sumit@vca-india.com

Vasant Chaudhari (Technical Head – India)
Tel: +91 9422526310
Email: vasant@vca-india.com

Nitin Jangra (Senior Type Approval Engineer – India)
Tel: +91 8800832686
Email: nitin@vca-india.com

Aekansh Saxena (Type Approval Engineer and CoP Auditor – India)
Tel: +91 9595666550
Email: aekansh@vca-india.com

Mandeep Kumar (Type Approval Engineer - India)
Tel: +91 9599800601
Email: mandeep@vca-india.com

Samuel Jebakumar R (Type Approval Engineer – South India)
Tel: +91 9841313418
Email: samuel@vca-india.com

Type approval services include:

  • European Whole Vehicle Type Approval (ECWVTA) certification (category M, N, L, O & T)
  • System and component certification (EC and ECE)
  • Conformity of Production (COP) checks
  • Laboratory/Test facility appraisal
  • An online, searchable library of automotive legislation, with VCA interpretations (VISTA)
  • Secure online exchange of approval documentation (VCA's own FTP system)
  • Support for AIS/CMVR (Indian Homologation) for both vehicle and component suppliers
  • Training

To find out more, contact the office using the contact details above.

VCA NA VCA East Asia VCA UK